@nhl @nhlshanahan @espn_nhl – I want an answer that actually makes sense regarding the Boyle no goal

Why was the obvious Brian Boyle short-handed goal with 8:28 left to go in the game not a goal, even after it was reviewed?  I want an answer that makes sense.  The referee clearly blew the whistle well after the puck had crossed the line.  So far all the explanations I have heard involving words like “intended” “lost sight” and “interference” are absolute garbage.  Are you seriously trying to tell me that at any time the refs can waive off any goal they want with an explanation that is as simple as “I blinked at the wrong time and intended to blow the whistle earlier then I obviously did, even though I clearly didn’t”?  Smells like garbage to me.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: